Ashley Featured Fans: October Instagram Stars

While some ladies love to show off their little black dresses, we love to show off our little gray sofas! We’re talking the perfect neutral here−one that can easily morph from a glamorous statement piece with accessories in glittery gold to a cozy cuddle spot full of plushy pillows. Want to see this versatile color in action? Our October featured fans will show you how it’s done.

Chári Herndon, C.I.D. (Certified Interior Decorator)

@chichomestyle

Ugc_oct_1

What has been your favorite memory in this room?

My favorite memory of this space is actually the day we bought this set! I was hooked. The sales associate walked around and saw me making myself at home. We discussed the set and the new pricing and by the time the conversation was over I had my husband on the phone.

How would you describe your home style?

My guestroom is more glam with mirrored furniture everywhere, and lots of muted tones, while our master suite is more rustic with splashes of aqua blue tones.

Why did you pick the piece(s) that you did?

The sofa and loveseat I chose was perfect because I was looking for a neutral tone−I wanted something that wasn’t too feminine or masculine. I felt the look of the set was right for us.

Timothy

@timothymadox

ugc_oct_2

What has been your favorite memory in this room?

My favorite memory in my home so far has been the housewarming party I hosted after moving in. I am a musical theatre director, and many of my friends from the theatre came to my home to say “Congratulations!” It was fun evening filled with the people I love.

How would you describe your home style?

I attempted to go with a more modern, minimalistic theme (as you can see by the blacks, grays, whites, and small pops of color); all the while maintaining a relaxed sensibility.

Why did you pick the piece(s) that you did?

I picked these pieces not only because they are a new take on classic style, but they also offered an elegant aesthetic in my home.

Jacqueline Marie 

@tweakedstyle

ugc_oct_3

How do you use this room?

I designed my living room so that I could have a space for girl’s night in with my dog Chloe. It’s rare when I have the time and energy to relax on the sofa with some wine, so when I do I want it to be well worth the wait.

How would you describe your home style?

My home style has always been inspired by peaceful serene spaces, textures and colors. I grew up with a chaotic home life so it was always important that I created my own little Zen space.

Why did you pick the piece(s) that you did?

I styled my living room with pieces that were effortless, classic and smart. I like elements that can be transformed and restyled throughout my home. That’s why I love the versatility of the ottoman with the Shayla sofa.

The post Ashley Featured Fans: October Instagram Stars appeared first on Ashley Furniture HomeStore Blog.

Ashley Featured Fans: October Instagram Stars posted first on http://ift.tt/1pRcUl0
Ashley Featured Fans: October Instagram Stars syndicated from http://ift.tt/1T6nkbK

Leave a Reply

