Ashley Featured Fans: January Instagram Stars – Hygge Edition

We all strive to live our lives to the fullest and with one more winter month still looming, it can be difficult to find the energy and motivation to plan activities outside. That’s why we’re looking to a new Danish trend in 2017 called Hygge (pronounced: Hoo-gah). The basic meaning of Hygge is one of coziness and happiness in your home but can be translated in any manner of ways. We’ve incorporated this new idea by lighting a candle and snuggling up with a coffee in one of our favorite accent chairs. Here’s how our January Instagram stars have been enjoying the simple things in life during these cold months:

Lisa 

@cottagestyle

//api.getcandid.com/scripts/embed.js
What is your favorite memory in this space?

My favorite memory in this space is gathering with our kids over Christmas this year. The room was decorated with simple decor (greenery and twinkly lights) which added a sweet ambiance. To have our kids here eating, sharing stories, and laughing was so special.

How would you describe your home style?

My style is simple cottage style which incorporates lots of white and wood tones. I love repurposing furniture and mixing old pieces with new. I also enjoy adding a bit of farmhouse to my cottage, you could call my style a bit eclectic.

Why did you pick the piece(s) that you did?

(Ashley HomeStore) pieces are not only quality but stylish and functional as well. This farmhouse table is the perfect size for our family and it even extends for larger gatherings.

Jenny

@acleanprismlife

//api.getcandid.com/scripts/embed.js
What inspired you to create this space?

We used to have a black leather sofa in this room and I really wanted to brighten up this space. It’s our family room where we spend most of our time, and I wanted something durable yet beautiful.

How would you describe your home style?

I would describe my style as modern farmhouse. A mix of new, traditional pieces with vintage farmhouse touches, but generally bright and white neutrals and bold accents.

Why did you pick the piece(s) that you did?

I’m picky when choosing furniture because it’s a big commitment. I chose this piece because of the soft fabric, light neutral color, and the shape was simple and desirable with buttons that I had really been looking for. It looks high end but was an incredible price.

Audrey

@farmhouseonelderhill

//api.getcandid.com/scripts/embed.js
What is your favorite memory in this space?

My favorite memories have to do with making it special for my daughter. She is a twin and middle child who had been sleeping in the same bed since she was 3. We have been saving to buy her a bedroom set that she can keep when she gets her own place someday. We worked together to paint the walls—just my daughter and me. It was a real time of bonding. I also displayed a vintage paint by numbers painting my great grandmother painted by her bed along with some vintage dolls that have been passed down. These special memories make the room eve more special for my girl.

How would you describe your home style?

Our style is vintage farmhouse. We bought this 1972 farmhouse two summers ago and have been renovating it little by little. Though we are updating it, we are careful to maintain the classic farmhouse style.

Why did you pick the piece(s) that you did?

We chose the Marsilona bedroom set because we wanted new quality furniture that would last for many years and possibly become my daughter’s one day. Another important factor was that it coordinated with our home’s farmhouse style.

Andrea

@missredblog

//api.getcandid.com/scripts/embed.js
What inspired you to create this space?

My approach for my living space was to create a cozy environment. My living area is my go to room to feel relaxed after a long day at work. I love using a neutral color palette, soft pieces and layering to give off this vibe.

How would you describe your home style?

My home style is vintage chic meets comfort. I select items that have unique details, but are also functional. My home can’t just be pretty. It has to be practical too.

Why did you pick the piece(s) that you did?

I instantly fell for the Kieran sofa. The nail heads and tufting give off that vintage style with a slightly modern day approach. I chose the Yvette ottoman because of its great array of neutral colors and of course it’s an ideal place to put my feet up.

How do you appreciate Hygge? Show us your home with our furniture on Instagram using the hashtag #MyAshleyHome to possibly be featured here, in our Instagram, and on our website.

The post Ashley Featured Fans: January Instagram Stars – Hygge Edition appeared first on Ashley Furniture HomeStore Blog.

Ashley Featured Fans: January Instagram Stars – Hygge Edition posted first on http://ift.tt/1pRcUl0
Ashley Featured Fans: January Instagram Stars – Hygge Edition syndicated from http://ift.tt/1T6nkbK

Leave a Reply

